Happy Birthday Mom

Joan Sheridan
I am thinking of my Mom today and how much I miss her. It’s been 20 years since she has passed. Today is her Birthday. There’s so many things I wish I could ask her. Especially now that I am so involved with genealogy. What a glamorous photo. Where was she going? What year was the photo taken? I may not have all the answers, but I am grateful to have this photo and all the happy memories of my Mom. For all of you whose Mothers and Grandmothers are still alive . . . take out those old photos and have them tell you their stories. And please write it down and put it in a binder along with the photos.

~ by heritagebooks on September 23, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
