The 2012 FSGS Conference is here!

I am happy to announce that I will be setting up a scanning station at the Florida State Genealogy Society Annual Conference on November 8-10th. This year it will be held in Deerfield Beach, Forida. I will also be giving out advice on how to preserve your photos.

This will give you the opportunity to have your photos scanned and restored during the conference. I also plan to scan photos free of charge which I can email to you. If someone wants their scans on a CD protected by a sleeve then I will charge $3 to cover my costs. Photo restoration will start at $15. Price is based on how damaged the photo is and the amount of time it will take to correct it.

You can still register at the door, no need to preregister. To find out more about the conference visit them online at http://flsgs.org. Hope to see you there!

~ by heritagebooks on November 4, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
