Happy Birthday Dad

robert-23

Yesterday was my Dad’s Birthday. He spent the day watching the super bowl and eating ice cream cake! This year I honored him by celebrating his many years of playing baseball. He’s 79 years old and still plays three times a week! I altered an already fabulous book about Major League Baseball that I got at Barnes & Noble. I added photos of him playing ball, articles, ticket stubs, and more. To view the book in it’s entirety click on “Baseball Book”  I can’t wait till he reads everything I wrote. I love you Dad! I also made him a baseball memory box. I found this very old cigar box made out of tin at a flea market in Cincinnati, Ohio. Apparently there was a Philadelphia Phillies brand of cigar. You can also “View Memory Boxes” and scroll down to see  and learn more.

box-sm

~ by heritagebooks on February 2, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
